Imani Winds & Roman Rabinovich, Piano

Award winning ensemble brings its innovative style back to Calgary.

Masters Series 1
September 22, 2019 – 7 p.m.
September 23, 2019 – 7:30 p.m.


Eugène Bozza: Scherzo
Elliot Carter: Quintet for Winds
Henri Tomasi: Cinq Danses
Anders Hillborg: Six Pieces for Wind Quintet
Beethoven: Quintet for Piano and Winds in E flat Major, Op. 16


Brandon Patrick George, flute
Toyin Spellman-Diaz, oboe
Mark Dover, clarinet
Jeff Scott, French horn/composer
Monica Ellis, bassoon
Roman Rabinovich, piano

About the Imani Winds and Roman Rabinovich

Over the course of their 20+ year career, Grammy nominated quintet Imani Winds has discovered what audiences value most from their concerts: a sense of connection – with the music, the performers, the composers, the artistry and beyond. Extolled by the Philadelphia Inquirer as “what triumph sounds like”, Imani Winds has created a distinct presence in the classical music world through their dynamic playing, culturally relevant programming, virtuosic collaborations and inspirational outreach programs. Joined by pianist Roman Rabinovich, winner of the 12th Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, the Imani Winds present a program that includes the great Beethoven Quintet for piano and winds.

Imani Winds website

Concert Co-Sponsors

Homes by Avi logo
Jack Ferguson

Buy tickets