Ariel Quartet

Dynamic young quartet delivers Canadian premiere

Masters Series 1
September 30, 2018 – 7 p.m.
October 1, 2018 – 8 p.m.


Mozart: Quartet No. 23 in F Major, K. 590
John Harbison: Quartet No. 6 (Canadian Premiere)
Mendelssohn: Quartet No. 3 in D major, Op. 44, No. 1


Gershon Gerchikov, violin
Alexandra Kazovsky, violin
Jan Grüning, viola
Amit Even-Tov, cello

About the Ariel Quartet

Distinguished by its virtuosic playing and impassioned interpretations, the Ariel Quartet has earned its glowing international reputation. Formed in Israel nearly twenty years ago when its members were students, the Quartet was recently awarded the prestigious Cleveland Quartet Award. The Quartet serves as the Faculty Quartet-in-Residence at the University of Cincinnati’s College-Conservatory of Music, where they direct the rigorous chamber music program and perform their own annual series of concerts in addition to their busy touring schedule. The Ariel Quartet has collaborated with the pianist Orion Weiss; violist Roger Tapping; cellist Paul Katz; and the American, Pacifica, and Jerusalem String Quartets.

Ariel Quartet website

Concert Sponsors

Gail Urquhart Consulting

Concert Co-Sponsors

Homes by Avi logo
Marga Betz
Jack Ferguson

Buy tickets